Huawei Smakit S7 3G Android Tablet PC Launched in India, Price & Review

Many Android Tablets are pouring in this year even in Indian Markets and even Govt. of India has announced a 35$ Android tablet PC for students. Huawei Smakit S7 however is already announced earlier this year has entered Indian Market- 7 inch Display screen device running on Android 2.2 Froyo.

Huawei Smakit S7 Review Price India

With Olivepad, Samsung Tab and Dell Streak in Market, Huawei decided to bring affordable range of Android Tablet PC in India. Huawei Smakit S7 has a Qualcomm SnapDragon ARM processor, and runs the 2.2 version of Google Android operating system. It boasts an 800 x 480 pixel resolution with WVGA touchscreen. Smakit S7 has resistive touchscreen which may be turn down for some users but you will love 720 pixel high definition (720p HD) video playback.

Huawei Smakit S7 Tech Specs

Huawei Smakit S7 supports 3G voice as well as data, 802.11b/g/n WiFi, Bluetooth 2.1, and HSPA/UMTS 3G connectivity. Also, it has  two USB 2.0 ports, and two microSDHC slots which can be used to increase the phone’s memory. 3.2 MP Camera captures decent quality of pictures. HDMI out feature allows you to connect and playback videos and display on Television and Laptops. Impressive thing is that anything displayed on Smakit S7 can simultaneously be displayed on screens of other devices such as TVs, PCs, and other handsets running on Android.

Huawei Smakit S7 Price and Availability in India

Huawei Smakit S7 is launched in India at price of Rs. 14,000 approx.

My Verdict: Huawei Smakit S7 has moderate reviews in Indian Market and it is a smart alternative to Pricy Dell Streak and Samsung Tab.

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 26 comments
Aman Ansari - October 10, 2010

where can i buy this tablet ???

Sukhchain - October 10, 2010

Where i can buy it?

Rohit Langde - October 11, 2010

You can find it at leading electronic dealer in your city.

    Ashish S - February 27, 2011

    Buy one from leading electronics dealer nearby..Bullshit. These product gets re branded even before they enter Indian Market. So don’t It at double the price then what you see here under bigger brand name

      vedika - September 3, 2011

      You are 100% correct,but in one way only,the re branded product is

      only 9600 INR.And having very good value for pay.Guess what I am speaking about.

      Now it is freely available.

Vitrag Mehta - October 12, 2010

can u provide some contact information in india where we can buy this

Surya - October 22, 2010


I have checked in all leading electronic dealers such eZone in Chennai;
I am wondering if any specific dealer’s name (in chennai) can be provided.

rikib - October 25, 2010

is huawei ascend available in india ? what is the cost ? please let me know….

Manish - November 25, 2010

I have bought a product Named Magnum the weblink is, I have used it and I have found it very useful.

akhilesh - December 4, 2010

will you please inform me from where i can get a S7?

amod patil - December 14, 2010

dear rohit,
I keep on the lookout for such gadgets. and this one is definitely not available with any leading electronics dealer, not even in my city or in any other city. Please specify if you have any info, or just admit that the review is a liftoff.

Prasad - December 14, 2010

Sir where can i buy this Tablet pc.Please give me the detials of the retials shops in Hyderabad in andhra pradesh.Give me reply as soon as possible.

shashank - December 15, 2010

where i can buy this??i want to buy huwai ideos or tablet.
please give me detailed address in jaipur(RAJ.) or delhi-NCR…

Vivek Gokhale - December 22, 2010

Can you please tell me the name of the dealer or shop for this products at Pune

MANISH - December 23, 2010

is huawei ascend available in india ? what is the cost ? please let me know….

praveen singh - January 1, 2011

we deal in such product and can get you for you all in reasonable prices to your door, pay after you get its from a indian company in madhya pradesh. call 9300504901 now

Mohit - January 17, 2011

Can anyone know of Windows 7 Pad with low cost?

HP Slate 500 is very Costly

dan - January 22, 2011

Huawei S7 Android 2 2 by any chance u know were it is avail in mumbai

logesh - January 30, 2011

can u provide some contact information in tamil nadu where we can buy this

Kumar - February 1, 2011

Hi Frined,

Where i get the S7 At $35.

Yoreec - February 6, 2011

Hello! Could you write the exact name of the firmware for India as interested in version android 2.2? Thanks in advance!

Rohit - May 24, 2011

I tried searching S7 at most of the electronic stores in Delhi…but could not locate it anywhere…any one has any info regarding availability of S7 in NCR ?

Rajkumar - September 16, 2011

Where can i buy this S7 in chennai. If anyboady know the retail shop address ply give me. i am very much interested to buy this/

niyaz - November 23, 2011

i am very much interested to by this s7 can any tell me the address how to buy this in banglore plz if any one get the address plz tell me

Aziz - November 30, 2011

How to connect android 2.2 Tablet with internet


Leave a Reply: